Student Marshals

Senior class marshals—among the most prestigious honors here at Syracuse University—serve as the all-University student representatives for graduation. They are distinguished individuals who have excelled during their time at SU and who exemplify the academic excellence, campus and community commitment, and Orange spirit of their entire class. The class marshals carry the Class of 2019 banner to open Syracuse University’s Commencement ceremony.

Marshals for each of the University’s schools and colleges lead the procession of graduates from each school or college into the Commencement ceremony. They are selected for their
distinguished achievement in scholarship, academic honors, student organization involvement, leadership, and collegiality, as well as campus and community engagement and service.

Class of 2019 Student Marshals


Class Marshals

Abigail J. Covington
Danielle Schaf


Graduate School

Jacob A. Hall


School of Information Studies

Shanyah Saunders
David Robusto


College of Law

Erika L Simonson


Martin J. Whitman School of Management

Rachel Anne Melvin
Hendrik Hilpert


Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs

Sybelle Rodriguez Del Valle


S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications

Megan Falk
Joseph Pucciarelli


College of Arts & Sciences

Dina Eldawy
Nathan Shearn
Cristina Colón Feliciano


School of Architecture

Caroline D. Barrick
Ethan Russell-Benoit


College of Visual and Performing Arts

Steven Visceglia VPA
Kali N. Wilson VPA


David B. Falk College of Sports and Human Dynamics

Anthony de la Fuente
Mary Mik


College of Engineering and Computer Science

Simone Burns
Ruby Batbaatar


University College

Holly C. Terry


School of Education

Lauren Czudak
Emily Durand