

MAY 8, 2025







77TH ANNUAL Convocation Ceremony

Honoring the Part-Time Student Graduates of Syracuse University

Class of 2025

Program

ACADEMIC PROCESSION

Robert Louis Salvato College Marshal

Catherine Ancillotti Student Speaker

Liz Green, M. Ed. Executive Director, Student Experience

Arthur P. Thomas, Ph.D. Executive Director, Office of Microcredentials

Ryan O. Williams, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean, College of Professional Studies

Reverend Brian E. Konkol, Ph.D. Dean, Hendricks Chapel

Michael J. Frasciello, Ph.D. Dean, College of Professional Studies

PRESIDING

Michael J. Frasciello, Ph.D. Dean, College of Professional Studies

INVOCATION

Reverend Brian E. Konkol, Ph.D. Dean, Hendricks Chapel

INTRODUCTION OF STUDENT SPEAKER

Ryan O. Williams, Ph.D. Senior Associate Dean, College of Professional Studies

STUDENT SPEAKER

Catherine Ancillotti

STUDENT RECOGNITION

Nancy C. Gelling Award

Recognition of the part-time commuter student with the highest grade point average

Samantha Anne Bonocora

Alumni Scholars

Members of the Class of 2025 with the highest grade point averages

Kathleen Brody
Alexander Lee Cook
Guy Mitchell George
Jvne Melendez
Samantha Marie Mills
Matthew Joseph Pallotta
Jennette Lee Peters
Troy Charles Quinn
Robert Louis Salvato
Eric Tremblay

COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES SERVICE AWARDS

Recognizing excellence in service to Syracuse University part-time students.

Dean's Excellence Award

To Be Announced

Faculty Excellence Award

Karen DeJarnette Bachelor of Professional Studies and Master of Professional Studies Instructor

PRESENTATION OF CANDIDATES

Arthur P. Thomas, Ph.D. Executive Director, Office of Microcredentials

Liz Green, M. Ed. Executive Director, Student Experience

CLOSING REMARKS

Michael J. Frasciello, Ph.D. Dean, College of Professional Studies

BENEDICTION

Reverend Brian E. Konkol, Ph.D. Dean, Hendricks Chapel

SINGING OF ALMA MATER

See last page for lyrics.

Jennifer Marie LaMonica, Vocalist Michael Guarneiri, Organist

RECESSIONAL

CLASS OF 2025

Certificate, Associate, Bachelor's and Master's Degree Candidates

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Bachelor of Arts

Victoria Barnum[†]

David Carnes

Nikki Cates Miller

Brianna Chasten

David Ciciarelli

Alexander Lee Cook*†

Benjamin Fisch

Guy Mitchell George*†

Claire Harshberger

Marie Honors

Alex Leventhal

Sara Lopez

Kateland McKenzie

Gabriel Mikina

Kyle Mims

Kelly Nardi

Lily Offenbach

Billy Owens

Tyler Springer

Steve Yarovinsky

Bachelor of Science

Samantha Bonocora† Diane Malikow†

Associate in Arts

Michael Bianchi

Niang Geel

Oksana Gulev

Lynn Post[†]

Steve Richardson

Lincoln Squitieri

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND COMPUTER SCIENCE

Bachelor of Science

Adeline Anderson†

SCHOOL OF INFORMATION STUDIES

Bachelor of Science

Kevin Scott

S.I. NEWHOUSE SCHOOL OF PUBLIC COMMUNICATIONS

Bachelor of Science

Toshiana Baker

COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Master of Professional Studies

Ayaz Ahmed

Rasheed Akintoye

Courtney Albiker

Artemio Bayna

Jarrod Becker

Alonjahnae Brooks

Bianca Caiella Breed

Joseph Carringer

Liam Cavanaugh

Patrick Dermady

Hannah Emhoff

Luz Encarnacion

Madison Faraut

Stephen Finley

Deanna Grannis

Nadine Haines

Tyler Heggelke

Kara Hughes

Braylen Ingraham

Sarah McAndrew

Caitlin McDonald

Andrew Noviasky

Hannah Palladino

lason Preston

Cynthia Robinson

Tania Robinson

Erin Sills

James Sitnik

Sa'cora Sneed

Alexander Snow

Chris Tamblyn

Sydney Taylor

Marten Wallace

Abbey Welker

Angus White

Certificate of Advanced Study

Kelly Bogart

Jakob Bradford

Thomas Callahan

Dominique Camp

Ester Flaim

Brianna Gillfillian

Meredith Van Patterson

Zachary Osborne

Ava Palm

Elizabeth Schuster

Haley Uliasz

Bachelor of Professional Studies

Catherine Ancillotti

Kathleen Brody*†

Paul Brown

Jiyun Burgess

Jonathon Campbell[†]

Sophia Chamberlain

Renee Cherwonik

Justin Cobbinah

Quinton Coleman Sr

Willie Cooper

Brentlee Davidson

Heidi Delfino

Olivier Desinor

Kyrissa Difabio

Fabian Espinoza

Edgar Gonzalez

Lauren Grav

Shikera Guy-Trimmingham

Corey Jennings

John Johnson III

Richard Jones

Olanrewaju Joseph

Ivan Kamdem

Amanda Kriesel

Landon Leetzow

Vincent Marks

Iosue Marrero

Camryn Mcauliffe

Kevin McInturf

Ivne Melendez*

Anakaren Melendez

Nathan Mendez

Ionathan Milkovich

Samantha Marie Mills*

Trina Moreno

Nadia Morris Mitchell

Andrea Nedoshytko

David Nowalk

lared Ontiveros

Nicholas Orbinati II

Matthew Joseph Pallotta*

Lauren Pecka

lennette Lee Peters*

Christian Pittman

Troy Charles Quinn*

Journey Riley

Lauren Roberts†

John Rozyczko

lillian Russell

Robert Louis Salvato*†

Brandon Silvernail

Scott Michael Smith

Raven Smith

Liam Snook

Brandon Tomlinson

lody Torres

Eric Tremblay*†

Sean Welch

Gillian Winegar

lames Wunders

Courtney Young

Olga Zimina

Certificate

Shawn Balenske

Justin Barron

Elijah Benjamin

Begnan Alvyse Bohoua

Terika Carney

Brentlee Davidson

Lynnette Easter

Fabian Espinoza

Edgar Gonzalez

Shikera Guy-Trimmingham

Griffin Hall

Mafwa Kuvibidila

Emily Leary

Michael Miller

Jon Mitchell

lared Ontiveros

Kristopher Plantz

Noah Richardson

Nina Rivera-Nunez

Flordalia Rodriguez

Christine Signy

Raven Smith

Scott Michael Smith

Marlowe Wax Ir.

Sean Welch

Elizabeth Wilson

COLLEGE OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Mary Whittington

WHITMAN SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT

Bachelor of Science

Gertrude Greene

Olivia Sauta

[†]Member of Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society (Bachelor's Degree Recipients)

*Alumni Scholar

Alma Mater

WHERE THE VALE OF ONONDAGA

MEETS THE EASTERN SKY

PROUDLY STANDS OUR ALMA MATER

ON HER HILLTOP HIGH.

FLAG WE LOVE! ORANGE! FLOAT FOR AYE,

OLD SYRACUSE, O'ER THEE.

LOYAL BETHY SONS AND DAUGHTERS

TO THY MEMORY.

- Junius W. Stevens, Class of 1895

